Reviews

What people are saying about Fernbank Hotel




Summary
4.9

Comfortable, clean and convenient accommodation- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Fernbank.The room was well thought out providing for all needs, with a comfortable bed.A plentiful breakfast was served to the room each morning and the self-service arrival and departure system suited us well.

Reviewer: Nick| Fri 21st Jun 2024 | 14 hours ago


Excellent as usual.- Rating 5/5

This hotel is clean, comfortable and peaceful with a very pleasant park nearby, it also has it's own parking which is always a benefit.The owners and their staff are friendly and very helpful, well worth a visit.

Response

Lovely to see you both again! Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Barry L | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Cozy guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Liz and Graham were so welcoming of us onto the Island and their lovely guesthouse. The location is great; in a small village close to the seaside with plenty of opportunities for coastal walks/runs and great restaurants. The breakfast was amazing - high quality and so generous! We would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you for your hospitality!

Reviewer: Pia B | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and a really good, quiet but easily accessible location.Breakfast in room was delivered each day in a basket with a good selection of buffet items available.All round lovely stay.

Reviewer: Colin C | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Just back from a few days staying at Fernbank and what a lovely B&B. Very clean, daily serviced, nice breakfast and peaceful. Very close to old Shanklin for evening meals if you didn’t want to drive. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Sandra M | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Quiet and comfortable- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Fernbank and was a great base to strike out and explore the Island from. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Felt like we were the only guests there for first two nights. Continental breakfast suited us (nice jam!) and complimentary biscuits and fruit a nice touch. One recommendation would be robes so that people can cover up when answering door for breakfast. Shower was powerful and decent bathroom! Great overall experience.

Response

Thank you for your kind words! We aim to keep Fernbank quiet and relaxing. Hopefully you will both visit again.

Reviewer: Tom T | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Spring Break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely break couldn’t fault any aspect of our stay. Very comfortable room with everything required. Would certainly recommend staying at the Fernbank.

Reviewer: Mr| Sat 18th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very nice- Rating 5/5

Nice big room clean tidy good parking close to town centre

Reviewer: Alistair| Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Perfection!- Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent five nights at Fernbank, and we, really, didn’t want to come home so soon! We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was immaculate and cleaned daily and had everything to make us comfortable - the box of biscuits was a great touch! We thoroughly enjoyed our continental breakfast, which was served, daily, to our room; the croissants were incredible! There was plenty of choice, although we choose a similar breakfast each day, it being exactly to our taste. The self-check in worked very smoothly and parking was good. We have, already, booked for next year. Thank you, Liz and Graham, for making our stay memorable.

Reviewer: Kay C | Wed 28th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online